Add New Users and Devices
If your Monument has already been setup and you are trying to connect a new device or user, please follow the steps below. All connected users will be able to back up to Monument and each user will have their content synced across all of their devices.
Note: Content is not automatically shared between users
Suggested Article : Share Content Between Users
- Download Monument App
- Select "Other options/Monument 1" and then "Connect to my Monument"
- Connect to the same Wi-Fi network that Monument is on
- You can select to create a new user or use an existing user profile to load.
Note: Adding a new user is not possible for the Wi-Fi only model, serial numbers starting with 217E.
- An e-mail will be sent to the primary user
- The Primary User will need to click "Allow Access" in the e-mail
- New User will see "Access confirmed"
- Select "Automatic or Manual" backup
- Click "Allow" to give Monument access to your photos
- Click "Finish"
- The following message is shown if "Automatic Upload" was selected
- The following message is shown if "Manual Upload" was selected